County Spelling Bees

For the County Champion Form click here.

Winner Advancement from County Spelling Bees
The number of spellers advancing from each county is directly correlated to the number of schools registered for the spelling bee within that county.

1-50 schools registered – 1 speller
51-100 schools registered – 2 spellers
101-150 schools registered – 3 spellers
151 or more schools registered – 4 spellers

County Spelling Bee Dates

Bowie County Bee: February 4th, 2020
Contact: Debbie Cooper, dcooper@redlickisd.com

Cherokee County Bee: January 31st, 2020
Contact: John Burkhalter, burkhalter@ruskisd.net

Collin County Bee: February 12th, 2020
Contact: Celeste Parker, parkerce@friscoisd.org

Cooke County Bee: February 10th, 2020
Contact: Dee Dosher, ddosher@gainesvilleisd.org

Dallas County Private School Bee: TBD
Contact: Laura Cole, lcole@gsesdallas.org

Dallas County Public School Bee: February 19th, 2020
Contact: Shirley Wright, wrights@cfbisd.edu

Denton County Bee: February 13th, 2020
Contact: Beth Myers, bmyers@dentonisd.org

Ellis County Bee: February 13th, 2020
Contact: Tricia Peyrot, tpeyrot@wisd.org

Fannin County Bee: January 24th, 2020
Contact: Jenny Haggard, haggard@bonhamisd.org

Grayson County Bee: TBD

Gregg County Bee: TBD

Henderson County Bee: TBD

 Hill County Bee: TBD

Hunt County Bee: February 3rd, 2020
Contact: Colleen Smith, huntcountyspelling@gmail.com

Kaufman County Bee: TBD

Lamar County Bee: TBD
Contact: Kathryn Jones, jones@parisisd.net

Morris County Bee: TBD

Navarro County Bee: TBD

Rockwall County Bee: February 11th, 2020
Contact: Rikki Smith, smith@rockwallisd.org

Smith County Bee: TBD

 Anderson County: N/A
Camp County: N/A
Cass County: N/A
Delta County: N/A
Franklin County: N/A
Freestone County: N/A
Harrison County: N/A
Hopkins County: N/A
Limestone County: N/A
Marion County Bee: N/A
Rains County: N/A
Red River County: N/A
Titus County: N/A
Upshur County: N/A
Van Zandt County Bee: N/A
Wood County: N/A