County Spelling Bees

Winner Advancement from County Spelling Bees
The number of spellers advancing from each county is directly correlated to the number of schools registered for the spelling bee within that county.

1-50 schools registered – 1 speller
51-100 schools registered – 2 spellers
101-150 schools registered – 3 spellers
151 or more schools registered – 4 spellers

County Spelling Bee Dates

Anderson County Bee:
Contact: Brandi Derr, brandiderr@frankstonisd.net

Bowie County Bee:
Contact: Brandy Debenport, brandy.debenport@txkisd.net  

Cherokee County Bee:
Contact: John Burkhalter, john.burkhalter@ruskisd.net

Collin County Bee:
Contact: Roxanne Burchfiel, roxanne.burchfiel@pisd.edu

Cooke County Bee:

Dallas County Private School Bee:
Contact: Andrew Dockrill, andrew@dallassports.org

Dallas County Public School Bee:
Contact: Andrew Dockrill, andrew@dallassports.org

Denton County Bee:
Contact: Catherine Champon, champonc@lisd.net

Ellis County:
Contact: Angela Morgan, amorgan@wisd.org

Fannin County Bee:
Contact: Jenny Haggard, haggard@bonhamisd.org

Grayson County Bee:
Contact: Logan Maxwell, maxwelll@grayson.edu

Gregg County Bee:
Contact: Kacey Magestro, kmagestro@trinityschooloftexas.com

Henderson County Bee:
Contact: Judy Wimberley, jwimberley@eustaceisd.net

Hill County Bee:
Contact: Meagan Vaughn, vaughn@hillsboroisd.org

Hunt County Bee:
Contact: Colleen Smith, huntcountyspelling@gmail.com

Kaufman County:
Contact: Desiree Pattern, dpatten@crandall-isd.net

Lamar County Bee:
Contact: Kathryn Jones, jones@parisisd.net

Morris County Bee:
Contact: Pam Shumake, pshumake@pewittcisd.net

Navarro County Bee:
Contact: Jennifer Crawford, jcrawford@riceisd.org

Rockwall County Bee:
Contact: Rikki Smith, rikki.smith@rockwallisd.org

Smith County Bee:

Anderson County: N/A
Camp County: N/A
Cass County: N/A
Delta County: N/A
Franklin County: N/A
Freestone County: N/A
Harrison County: N/A
Hopkins County: N/A
Limestone County: N/A
Marion County Bee: N/A
Rains County: N/A
Red River County: N/A
Titus County: N/A
Upshur County: N/A
Van Zandt County Bee: N/A
Wood County: N/A