County Spelling Bees

For the County Champion Form click here.

Winner Advancement from County Spelling Bees
The number of spellers advancing from each county is directly correlated to the number of schools registered for the spelling bee within that county.

1-50 schools registered – 1 speller
51-100 schools registered – 2 spellers
101-150 schools registered – 3 spellers
151 or more schools registered – 4 spellers

County Spelling Bee Dates

Bowie County Bee: TBD
Contact: Brandy Debenport, brandy.debenport@txkisd.net

Cherokee County Bee: TBD
Contact: John Burkhalter, burkhalter@ruskisd.net

Collin County Bee: TBD
Contact: Roxanne Burchfiel, roxanne.burchfiel@pisd.edu

Cooke County Bee: TBD

Dallas County Private School Bee: TBD
Contact: Laura Cole, lcole@gsesdallas.org

Dallas County Public School Bee: TBD
Contact: Shirley Wright, wrights@cfbisd.edu

Denton County Bee: TBD
Contact: Catherine Champon, champonc@lisd.net

Ellis County Bee: TBD
Contact: Tricia Peyrot, tpeyrot@wisd.org

Fannin County Bee: TBD
Contact: Jenny Haggard, haggard@bonhamisd.org

Grayson County Bee: TBD

Gregg County Bee: TBD

Henderson County Bee: TBD
Contact: Judy Wimberley, jwimberley@eustaceisd.net

 Hill County Bee: TBD

Hunt County Bee: TBD
Contact: Colleen Smith, huntcountyspelling@gmail.com

Kaufman County Bee: TBD

Lamar County Bee: TBD
Contact: Kathryn Jones, jones@parisisd.net

Morris County Bee: TBD

Navarro County Bee: TBD

Rockwall County Bee: TBD
Contact: Rikki Smith, rikki.smith@rockwallisd.org

Smith County Bee: TBD

 Anderson County: N/A
Camp County: N/A
Cass County: N/A
Delta County: N/A
Franklin County: N/A
Freestone County: N/A
Harrison County: N/A
Hopkins County: N/A
Limestone County: N/A
Marion County Bee: N/A
Rains County: N/A
Red River County: N/A
Titus County: N/A
Upshur County: N/A
Van Zandt County Bee: N/A
Wood County: N/A