County Spelling Bees

For the County Champion Form click here.

Winner Advancement from County Spelling Bees
The number of spellers advancing from each county is directly correlated to the number of schools registered for the spelling bee within that county.

1-50 schools registered – 1 speller
51-100 schools registered – 2 spellers
101-150 schools registered – 3 spellers
151 or more schools registered – 4 spellers

County Spelling Bee Dates

Anderson County Bee: TBD
Contact: Brandi Derr, brandiderr@frankstonisd.net

Bowie County Bee: February, 2021
Contact: Brandy Debenport, brandy.debenport@txkisd.net  

Cherokee County Bee: TBD
Contact: John Burkhalter, john.burkhalter@ruskisd.net

Collin County Bee: TBD
Contact: Roxanne Burchfiel, roxanne.burchfiel@pisd.edu

Cooke County Bee: TBD

Dallas County Private School Bee: TBD
Contact: Andrew Dockrill, andrew@dallassports.org

Dallas County Public School Bee: TBD
Contact: Andrew Dockrill, andrew@dallassports.org

Denton County Bee: February, 2021
Contact: Catherine Champon, champonc@lisd.net

Ellis County Bee: TBD

Fannin County Bee: TBD
Contact: Jenny Haggard, haggard@bonhamisd.org

Grayson County Bee: TBD
Contact: Logan Maxwell, maxwelll@grayson.edu

Gregg County Bee: TBD
Contact: Kacey Magestro, kmagestro@trinityschooloftexas.com

Henderson County Bee: TBD
Contact: Judy Wimberley, jwimberley@eustaceisd.net

Hill County Bee: TBD
Contact: Meagan Vaughn, vaughn@hillsboroisd.org

Hunt County Bee: TBD
Contact: Colleen Smith, huntcountyspelling@gmail.com

Kaufman County Bee: TBD

Lamar County Bee: TBD
Contact: Kathryn Jones, jones@parisisd.net

Morris County Bee: TBD
Contact: Pam Shumake, pshumake@pewittcisd.net

Navarro County Bee: TBD
Contact: Jennifer Crawford, jcrawford@riceisd.org

Rockwall County Bee: February 9th, 2021
Contact: Rikki Smith, rikki.smith@rockwallisd.org

Smith County Bee: TBD

Anderson County: N/A
Camp County: N/A
Cass County: N/A
Delta County: N/A
Franklin County: N/A
Freestone County: N/A
Harrison County: N/A
Hopkins County: N/A
Limestone County: N/A
Marion County Bee: N/A
Rains County: N/A
Red River County: N/A
Titus County: N/A
Upshur County: N/A
Van Zandt County Bee: N/A
Wood County: N/A